So..I know it's been sometime since I've posted on here, but I wanted to have something good for you. About a month ago I signed up for another 5k, Cops and Robbers. It's on August 21st at 7:00pm at a local, nearby park.
SIgning up for something is the only thing that is going to keep me motivated to keep me in shape. There is too much to do around here to workout just because. Working out gets pushed aside unless I have a goal.
I am currently running 3 miles. So far this week I have logged 8 1/2 miles! Wow, that's amazing now that I think about it.
I have been waking up early each morning to go running with my neighbors Jodie and Tom before JR goes to work. That means I have to wake up by 4:20 in order to get out the door by 4:50, starting to run at 5:00. Most mornings I am pretty excited to get up and get out the door, so waking up early hasn't been too bad. Plus, I am still used to getting a minimal amount of sleep.