Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Whole 30 Day 1, Take 2


Today went well!  I'm over not having my coffee now so I think that sets a better tone for the rest of the day.  Not the "boo hoo I can't have my coffee so now I'm so deprived and all I want to do is shove everything in my mouth I'm not supposed to eat" kinda tone 😉.  

For breakfast I made some bacon for the boys and I had a couple of slices to go with half a sweet potato and tea.  I have some more cooking/prep to do tomorrow.  That's the big thing with eating this way....prep!  I don't want to be scrambling when I'm starving and eat something I shouldn't.  


I got to enjoy a little nap today (45 mins) so lunch was a little late.  I was busy preparing dinner also so we ended up eating around 2:30.  I made taco seasoned ground beef.  JR had his in taco shells and I had mine salad style.  I put some salsa on top and cut up half an avocado.  I try to stick to the same veggies I know are safe.  I don't really want to branch out too far and end up with an upset tummy.  The avocado kinda bothered me so I may not have it again.  Bummer.  It was yummy.


We didn't really get too hungry for dinner but around 9 o'clock I warmed up some chicken soup.  Hit the spot.  

It's 10pm and I still have my rump roast in the crockpot....almost 8 hours now.  It's a tougher cut of meat that I've never used before but it's less expensive than other cuts so I thought I'd try it.  I didn't realize it would have to cook this long.  Glad I didn't plan on having this for dinner!  It's Italian style and I'm going to try making a spaghetti squash tomorrow to go along.

Day 1 done!!


2 comments:

  1. Good job Sami! Keep it up! If you can do it, surely I can try and stick to my food guns, too!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks Heather! I'm so proud of you and your food journey too! We are both making positive changes for our family :)

      Delete