Monday, June 28, 2010
Finally
I didn't dare show my face on here until I finally worked out. Well, here I am. Worked out today with Jillian Michaels. My personal fitness guru. Ugh, she kicked my butt. I am already sore, just about 10 short hours after the workout so I'm sure tomorrow will be worse. But I gotta keep at it.
Tuesday, June 15, 2010
Blogging on the go
Week 1 has come and gone. I haven't managed to work out yet but plan on it tomorrow during Eli's nap. I'm going to start off with yoga to get some gentle cardio in. It's been over a month since I worked out last so I'm sure all that cardio fitness is gone.
Getting outside to run/walk is going to be a challenge also. It's much more humid here this summer than last. I guess I need to get out as soon as Eli wakes up but I'm going to have to tweak our schedule some. This means I need to wake up earlier. And maybe have things ready to go first thing in the morning.
My diet is getting a little better. I've been trying to eat my fruit and yogurt as snacks. It's coming along slowly.
Getting outside to run/walk is going to be a challenge also. It's much more humid here this summer than last. I guess I need to get out as soon as Eli wakes up but I'm going to have to tweak our schedule some. This means I need to wake up earlier. And maybe have things ready to go first thing in the morning.
My diet is getting a little better. I've been trying to eat my fruit and yogurt as snacks. It's coming along slowly.
Saturday, June 12, 2010
Eeek!
Okay, okay so it's been a few days but it's hard writing two blogs. I haven't done well with the diet the last few days. I intend to start my workouts up this week and also need to sign up for the next 5k. I think that will light a fire up under my arse!
Wednesday, June 9, 2010
Day 1
Hmmm, well today went okay. I managed to resist getting a drink at Starbucks (which I've recently become re-addicted to) and a chocolate bar in the check out line. Yippee. As far as a balanced diet today? Not so much. I didn't eat breakfast until about 10:30 and it was only a cereal bar (had some coffee on the way to the park). Then I came in from pulling weeds (my exercise for the day) and made myself some cinammon toast. Shortly after that Eli woke up and we ate lunch, baked ziti and strawberries as dessert. Had some cinammon sugar pita chips as a snack (baked and all natural I might add). And then (this is the worst part) stuffed myself with chicken strips and augratin potatoes, homemade. Guess I was making up for the lousy breakfast by eating a ton of dinner? Need to do better tomorrow.
Tuesday, June 8, 2010
The Starting Line
Hi there!
I've decided to start a new blog to talk specifically about my short and long term fitness, health, and diet goals. I thought this might just be the thing that is going to finally get me back to a healthy diet and consistant workout routine. I am going to try to post what I eat each day, workouts, and how I feel from the changes. I hope you enjoy reading about my struggles with my extreme sweet tooth and absolutely zero will power when it comes to resisting junk food. This should be interesting!
My ultimate goal is to eat healthy, be in shape, and run a half marathon by my 30th birthday (Aug 2011). Also, I really want to teach Eli how important it is to take care of yourself, and eat right. So I need to do that myself or I'm just a hypocrite.
I've decided to start a new blog to talk specifically about my short and long term fitness, health, and diet goals. I thought this might just be the thing that is going to finally get me back to a healthy diet and consistant workout routine. I am going to try to post what I eat each day, workouts, and how I feel from the changes. I hope you enjoy reading about my struggles with my extreme sweet tooth and absolutely zero will power when it comes to resisting junk food. This should be interesting!
My ultimate goal is to eat healthy, be in shape, and run a half marathon by my 30th birthday (Aug 2011). Also, I really want to teach Eli how important it is to take care of yourself, and eat right. So I need to do that myself or I'm just a hypocrite.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)