So I have been feeling exhausted after my runs (understandably to a point) and the next day. I am figuring these are the following reasons:
1). Barely get more than 5 hours sleep the night before the run. I have been passing out on the couch afterwards and then during Eli's nap. Only to wake up the next day even more tired. Which leads me to believe.....
2). I am not eating the right foods to fuel me after my runs, and maybe even before. I have been trying to do some reading to see which ones are the right ones so I can get off to a good start. The last mile or so I am really, really forcing myself to get through, even at a slower pace. This morning I had 4 slices of an apple with a little peanut butter on top. I don't normally eat before running so we will see how this goes.
3). I need to drink way more water in this heat! I feel like I have been doing better about it, but I could probably improve. At around 3am this morning I woke up and guzzled a whole bunch to gear up for 5am. Now, with a few sips of coffee in my belly, I'm ready to hit the ground running (pun intended)!
See ya on the flip side :)
No comments:
Post a Comment