Sunday, August 1, 2010

Up and at em'

It's Sunday morning and I'm trying to force down a cup of Greek yogurt. Have you ever tried that stuff? Man, it's hard to swallow. I like regular yogurt, after years I've become used to it. It's an acquired taste for sure, like beer. But that Greek yogurt, it is tangy and thick and will put a sour look on your face, just ask Eli. He insisted on trying mine this morning (it's chocolate flavored). I told him he wasn't going to like it and he made that most funny face. He did not like it :)

Anyway, the reason for force is--it's so darn good for you! 10 grams of protein in a 4oz serving. Like twice to three times the amount of protein in regular yogurt, don't quote me on that but I'm close to being right.

I headed out for a solo run this morning. Woke myself up at 5:15 and hit the road at just before 6. Ugh, super humid and warm this morning. I can't wait for cool, crisp mornings!

I did pretty good. Used my Sporty Pal for the first time. It tells you how far you run, how fast, when you slow down and speed up, calories burned. It also has a GPS so it plots my course all for me to look at after working out. A great tool to see how much I improve.

I can't seem to get rid of these stupid side cramps. That's what does me in. This morning I only had about 4-6oz of water before I headed out. I tried to drink lots of water yesterday and I am trying to be mindful of what I eat the night before I run. Not sure what to do. Any suggestions?

No comments:

Post a Comment